Golgatha -- Seven Pillars - Reflections on the Myth of Thomas Edward Lawrence


The second Golgatha release based on english writer and aventurier Thomas Edward Lawrence (also known as Lawrence of Arabia) will be released as a digipack mid september. Expect again the best from this fantastic german formation mixing ritual atmospheric soundtrack and neo-folk tunes. While the first released saw the participation of Patrick Leagas, this new one features another founding member of Death in June, Tony Wakeford.

1. January 21, 1919: Orient-Occident
2. June 1909: Syria
3. March 1911: Nadir
4. July 6, 1917: Akabar
5. March 1917: Under the Desert Moon
6. October 1rst 1918: Victory
7. September 1919: The Loss (vocals by Tony Wakeford)
8. November 1917: The Mint
9. August 1922: Royal Air Force
10. Reflection I: Solitude
11. Reflection II: Hordes
12. May 13, 1935 : One Last Ride


Golgatha are: Christoph D. (sounds, flute, voice, Japanese gong, African drums, military drums, wood percussion, whispers on 4 and 12), S. Marleni (acoustic guitar, bass, keyboards, drum programming, Vocals on 2), also featuring Anna-Maria K. (viola on 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10), Claudia Jubeh (Arabian vocals and translation on 3 and 12), and Tony Wakeford (vocals on 7). Track 3 is based on the preface of The Seven Pillars of Wisdom by T.E.Lawrence. Track 7 is inspired by the poem Hugh Selwyn Mauberley by Ezra Pound. Coverlayout by Christoph D. Photographer and creative consultant Birthe Klementowski. Recorded between August 2005 and June 2006. Mixed and mastered by Deadlock Mutex Somewhere in Europe.




The Loss